Five Bagatelles

By Luna Pearl Woolf | For Solo Piano | 8′

Title: Five Bagatelles
Composer: Luna Pearl Woolf
Year Composed: 2010
Instrumentation: For Solo Piano
Duration: 8′

Format: Full Score
Page Size: Letter
Catalog Number: OM0126

For more information about perusal scores, rentals, or wholesale/bulk discounts, please contact us.

For more information about our order process for print and PDF purchases, check out our FAQ page.

From the composer:

Five Bagatelles was commissioned by pianist Katherine Jacobson.  This set of intermediate level pieces for solo piano is tinged with a child-like humor.  The five short works form a kind of palindrome: the inner three move from lyric ostinato to agitation to lullaby, while the opening and closing bagatelles are in fact exact mirror images of each other, one serving as introduction, the other as finale to the group.

Commission/Dedication: To Katherine Jacobson.

This entry was posted in Composers, Instrument, Luna Pearl Woolf, Piano, Solo Piano and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s