Arpeggione for Cello and String Orchestra

By Franz Schubert/arr. by Luna Pearl Woolf | For Solo Cello and String Orchestra | 23′

Title: Arpeggione Sonata
Composer: Franz Schubert
Arranger: Luna Pearl Woolf
Year Composed: 1824/2017
Instrumentation: For Solo Cello and String Orchestra
Click here for the version for solo cello and full orchestra.
Duration: 23′

Format: Full Score
Page Size: 10″x14.5″
Catalog Number: OM0157

Performance package (1x score, solo cello part, strings: is available for rental (OM0157R).
For more information about perusal scores, rentals, or wholesale/bulk discounts, please contact us.

For more information about our order process for print and PDF purchases, check out our FAQ page.

This arrangement of Schubert’s famous sonata for the arpeggione is suitable for both professional and student cellists, as the string orchestra provides sensitive accompaniment for the soloist.

Commission/Dedication: To Matt Haimovitz.

This entry was posted in Arrangements, Cello, Cello Concertos, Composers, Concertos, Franz Schubert, Instrument, Luna Pearl Woolf, Orchestra, String Orchestra, Works for Rent and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s