Arpeggione Sonata

By Franz Schubert/arr. by Luna Pearl Woolf | For Solo Cello and Orchestra | 27′

Title: Arpeggione Sonata
Composer: Franz Schubert
Arranger: Luna Pearl Woolf
Year Composed: 1824/2011
Instrumentation: For Solo Cello and Orchestra
Click here for the version for solo cello and string orchestra.
Duration: 23′

Format: Transposed Score
Page Size: Tabloid (11″x17″)
Catalog Number: OM0128

Performance and orchestral parts are available for rental (1 Score + 22 parts OM0128R).
For more information about perusal scores, rentals, or wholesale/bulk discounts, please contact us.

For more information about our order process for print and PDF purchases, check out our FAQ page.

From the composer:

Created as a companion piece to Schubert’s Unfinished Symphony, this arrangement of the Arpeggione Sonata for solo cello and orchestra takes advantage of the Unfinished’s instrumentation and embraces all the lyric color that Schubert imbued into his original.

Commission/Dedication: Commissioned by CityMusic Cleveland for Matt Haimovitz.

This entry was posted in Arrangements, Cello, Cello Concertos, Composers, Concertos, Franz Schubert, Full Orchestra, Instrument, Luna Pearl Woolf, Orchestra, Works for Rent and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s