String Quartet No. 2

By Lewis Spratlan | For String Quartet | 25′

Title: String Quartet No. 2
Composer: Lewis Spratlan
Year Composed: 2014
Instrumentation: String Quartet
Duration: 25′

Format: Score + 4 Parts
Page Size: Letter
Catalog Number: OM0440

For more information about perusal scores, rentals, or wholesale/bulk discounts, please contact us.

For more information about our order process for print and PDF purchases, check out our FAQ page.

From the composer:

String Quartet No. 2 situates itself in the mainstream of Western string quartets. It consists of four
movements, the first more-or-less complicated and in a prevailingly moderate tempo, the
second a contemplative slow movement, the third a scherzo, and the fourth a dancelike
rondo. It has a “special relationship” to Beethoven’s Quartet No. 13 in B-flat major, op. 130.

This entry was posted in Cello, Chamber Music, Chamber Music with Cello, Chamber Music With..., Composers, Instrument, Lewis Spratlan, Quartet, String Quartet, Viola, Violin and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s