We Are God’s Children

By Luna Pearl Woolf | For Mezzo-Soprano and String Quartet  | 9′

Title: We Are God’s Children
Composer: Luna Pearl Woolf
Based on words and melodies by
Elsa Negron with Matt Arnoff:
Hopes and Dreams for My Children
Shaylor Canteen with Thomas Cabaniss:
Dream Big
Tamilles Fernandes with Deidre Rodman Struck:
Felicia Earl Monsanto with Daniel Linden:
My Miracle Baby Emma
Year Composed: 2014
Instrumentation: For Mezzo-Soprano and String Quartet
Duration: 9′

Format: Full Score only
Page Size: Letter
Catalog Number: OM0151

Format: Performance set: Full Score, Piano-Vocal Score (for rehearsal), and String Parts
Page Size: Letter
Catalog Number: OM0151SP

For more information about perusal scores, rentals, or wholesale/bulk discounts, please contact us.

For more information about our order process for print and PDF purchases, check out our FAQ page.

Based on words and melodies of four teenage mothers facing homelessness or incarceration working with four musicians from Carnegie Hall’s Lullaby Project. Luna Pearl Woolf weaves them into a single musical voice for mezzo-soprano; a mother’s blessing to lifted up by string quartet.

Commission/Dedication: Commissioned by Carnegie Hall as Mothersongs.
Premiere: The world premiere of Mothersongs was given February 5, 2015 by mezzo-soprano Joyce DiDonato and the Brentano String Quartet in Zankel Hall, Carnegie Hall, NYC, NY.

This entry was posted in Cello, Chamber Music, Chamber Music with Cello, Chamber Music with Voice, Chamber Music With..., Composers, Featured Voice, Instrument, Luna Pearl Woolf, Quartet, Soprano, String Quartet, Viola, Violin, Voice and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s