Horn Quartet

By Lewis Spratlan | For French Horn, Violin, Cello, and Piano | 15′

Title: Horn Quartet
Composer: Lewis Spratlan
Year Composed: 2013
Instrumentation: For French Horn, Violin, Cello, and Piano
Duration: 15′

Format: Performance Set: Score + 3 Parts
Page Size: Letter
Catalog Number: OM0423

For more information about perusal scores, rentals, or wholesale/bulk discounts, please contact us.

For more information about our order process for print and PDF purchases, check out our FAQ page.

From the composer:

In the morning of Friday, December 14, 2012, twenty young
children and six staff members of the Sandy Hook
Elementary School in Newtown, Connecticut,
were massacred by a deranged gunman.

This piece was composed in their honor.

It is in three sections, played without pause:
Massacre, Response, and Farewell.

Commission/Dedication: Composed for the Five College New Music Festival. Dedicated to the victims of the Sandy Hook Elementary School massacre, Newtown, Connecticut, December 14, 2012.
Premiere: First performed September 7, 2013, Five College New Music Festival, Amherst, MA. by Laura Klock, Elizabeth Change, Astrid Schween and Alissa Leiser.

This entry was posted in Cello, Chamber Music, Chamber Music with Cello, Chamber Music with Piano, Chamber Music With..., Composers, Horn, Instrument, Lewis Spratlan, Piano, Quartet, Violin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s