By Lewis Spratlan | For Chamber Orchestra | 16′

Title: Zoom
Composer: Lewis Spratlan
Year Composed:
Chamber Orchestra
Format: Score + Parts
Catalogue Number:
Printed Edition Price (Score Only): 60.00 USD

PDF Price (Score Only): 50.00 USD
Performance materials available for rent:
Format: Score/14 parts
Catalogue Number: OM0404R
Please contact us for more information.

Listen to an excerpt of Zoom:

ZOOM zooms among a variety of musical perspectives, from the macrocosmic to the microcosmic.  What’s the sound inside a sound – what are its bits and pieces?  What are the sounds between the notes and the sounds between the sounds between the notes?  The part and whole.  At what point does the whole become part of something else?

This entry was posted in Chamber Orchestra, Lewis Spratlan, Orchestral Music, Works for Rent and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s